KImchi and Calamari

Kimchi is one of the main side dishes for Korean People.

The Bookworm's Lounge

Kimchi is a spicy pickled Korean cabbage dish. Calamari is squid.

I thought you might like to know that.

I have to admit, the title drew me in ONLY because I like to eat calamari. And the cover illustration was awesome. So I got it from the library.

Anyway, as soon as I read the first page, I was hooked. Joseph, the main character, was describing his 14th birthday and that it SUCKED.

I read on, and found out that Joseph is a spider-man fanatic and a drummer. His crush is named Kelly and he has 2 younger sisters, who are twins.

Josephย was also adopted from Korea when a woman found him, abandoned. Not the best first memories to have as a baby.

And to top things off, he now has to write an essay on his ANCESTORS. Thatโ€™s sort of sad when all you know about your birth familyโ€ฆ

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

